Home-en - Belgian public actors - Cooperation agreement

Cooperation agreement

The implementation of REACH is partly a federal, partly a regional competence and partly a competence of the communities. The complexity of the application and enforcement of REACH requires a coordinated approach.

This is why a REACH agreement of cooperation has been concluded between the authorised federal and regional authorities. The agreement is to ensure the coordinated and effective implementation of REACH in Belgium (in accordance with article 92 bis, § 1, of the special law of 8 August 1980 for reforming the bodies).

In view of the limited competence of the communities, for these competences REACH is implemented within the context of an already existing agreement of cooperation (the agreement of cooperation of 10 December 2003 between the Federal Government, the Flemish Community, the French-speaking Community, the German-speaking Community, the Common Community Commission, the French Community Commission, the Flemish Region, the Walloon Region and the Brussels Capital Region for cooperation between the policy areas of health and the environment (NEHAP).

Three committees are set up in the context of the REACH agreement of cooperation. Two committees are responsible for the coordinated approach to the application and enforcement of REACH. A third committee will mainly ensure scientific support.

Contact us

Secretariat

Victor Hortaplein 40 bus 10,
1060 Brussels
Tel: +32 2 524 97 97

info@environment.belgium.be


Contact

HOME - ACTEURS PUBLICS BELGES - Accord de coopération

Accord de coopération

La mise en œuvre de REACH est répartie entre les compétences fédérale,  régionale et des communautés. La complexité de l'application et le respect du règlement REACH exigent une approche coordonnée.

Par conséquent, un accord de coopération REACH a été conclu entre les autorités fédérales et régionales compétentes. L'accord vise à assurer une mise en œuvre coordonnée et efficace de REACH en Belgique (article 92A, § 1er, de la loi spéciale du 8 Août 1980 de réformes institutionnelles).

Étant donné les compétences limitées des communautés la mise en œuvre de REACH pour ce qui concerne ces compétences est réalisée dans le cadre d'un accord de coopération existant (l'accord de coopération du 10 Décembre 2003 entre l'Etat fédéral, la Communauté flamande, la Communauté française, la Communauté germanophone, la Commission communautaire commune, la Communauté française, la Région flamande, la Région wallonne, la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale, visant la coopération dans les domaines de l'environnement et de la santé (NEHAP).

Dans le cadre de l'accord de coopération REACH, trois comités ont été institués. Deux comités sont chargés de la coordination de la mise en œuvre et de l'application du règlement REACH. Le troisième comité aura pour mission principale de fournir un soutien scientifique.

Contact

Secrétariat

Place Victor Horta 40 bte 10,
1060 Bruxelles Tel : +32 2 524 97 97

info@environment.belgium.be


Contact