Legislation

1) Various competent authorities in Belgium have changed the respective legislation to implement REACH:

 

FEDERAL GOVERNMENT:

Law of 21 December 1998 concerning product standards in order to improve sustainable production and consumption patterns and for the protection of the environment, public health and employees, as amended by

- The law of 10 September 2009 (Belgian Official Journal 19/10/2009) [REACH]

- The law of 27 July 2011 (Belgian Official Journal 19/8/2011) [REACH + CLP]

 

Federal procedure for an application for exemption on the basis of defense interests (Belgian Official Journal 27/3/2014)

More info  : http://www.eda.europa.eu/REACH/default.aspx

 

FLEMISH REGION

Decision of 12 December 2008 of the Flemish Government in pursuance of title XVI of the decree of 5 April 1995 concerning the general stipulations relating to environmental policy (Belgian Official Journal 10/2/2009)

Decision of 30 April 2009 of the Flemish Government to amend the decision of the Flemish Government of 12 December 2008 in pursuance of title XVI of the decree of 5 April 1995 concerning the general provisions relating to environmental policy and to amend various others decisions (Belgian Official Journal 25/6/2009)

- Decree of 21 December 2007 to supplement the decree of 5 April 1995 concerning the general provisions relating to environmental policy with a title XVI «Supervision, enforcement and safety measures » (Belgian Official Journal 29/2/2008), amended by

o The decree of 30 April 2009 (Belgian Official Journal 25/6/2009)

o The decree of 12 December 2008 (Belgian Official Journal 4/2/2009)

 

BRUSSELS CAPITAL REGION

Order of 5 June 1997 concerning environmental permits (Belgian Official Journal 26/6/1997) and the Decision of 2 September 2010 of the Brussels Capital Government providing for various provisions concerning the operation of and supervision of installations which use certain substances subject to the REACH regulation as such or in a mixture (Belgian Official Journal 24/9/2010)

Order of 25 March 1999 concerning the tracing, establishment, prosecution and punishment of offences relating to the environment (Belgian Official Journal 24/6/1999), amended by the Order of 9 December 2010 concerning applicable penalties in the case of the infringement of Regulation (EC) no. 1907/2006 of the European Parliament and the Council of 18 December 2006 relating to the registration and assessment of and the authorisation and restrictions with regard to chemical substances (REACH) (Belgian Official Journal 17/12/2010)

 

WALLOON REGION

Decree of 5 June 2008 concerning the tracing, establishment, prosecution and curbing of environmental offences and restoration measures relating to the environment (Belgian Official Journal 20/6/2008)

Programme decree of 22 July 2010 providing for various measures relating to good governance, administrative simplification, energy, housing, taxation, employment, airport policy, economics, the environment, environmental planning, local administrations, agriculture and public works (Belgian Official Journal 20/8/2010)

 

2) Supplementary federal laws in Belgium

These include the legal provisions concerning the:

- Language of the label

- Language of the safety data sheet for dangerous mixtures

Royal Decree of 13 November 2011 for the establishment of the charges and contributions payable to the budgetary fund for the raw materials and the products

- also see Poisons Information Centre

Royal Decree of 24 May 1982 providing for the regulation of marketing substances that can be dangerous to people or the environment

Royal Decree of 11 January 1993 for the regulation of the classification, packaging and labelling of dangerous mixtures for the purposes of their marketing or use

Contact us

Secretariat

Victor Hortaplein 40 bus 10,
1060 Brussels
Tel: +32 2 524 97 97

info@environment.belgium.be


Contact

HOME - ACTEURS PUBLICS BELGES - Textes législatifs

Textes législatifs

1) Pour la mise en œuvre de REACH les différentes autorités compétentes en Belgique ont adapté les législations suivantes:

 

GOUVERNEMENT FÉDÉRAL:

Loi du 21 Décembre 1998 relative aux normes [de] produits ayant pour but la promotion de modes et de consommation durables et la protection de l'environnement, de la santé et des travailleurs, tel que modifié par

- Loi du 10 Septembre 2009 (Moniteur belge du 19/10/2009) [REACH]

- Loi du 27 Juillet 2011 (Moniteur belge du 19.08.2011) [+ REACH CLP]

 

Procédure fédérale des demandes d’exemptions fondées sur les intérêts de la défense (Moniteur belge du 27/3/2014)

Plus d’infos : http://www.eda.europa.eu/REACH/default.aspx

 

REGION FLAMANDE

Arrêté du 12 Décembre 2008 du Gouvernement flamand portant exécution du titre XVI du décret du 5 avril 1995 contenant des dispositions générales concernant la politique de l'environnement (Moniteur belge du 02/10/2009)

Arrêté du 30 avril 2009 du Gouvernement flamand modifiant l'arrêté du Gouvernement flamand du 12 décembre 2008 portant exécution du titre XVI du décret du 5 avril 1995 contenant des dispositions générales concernant la politique de l'environnement et modifiant plusieurs autres arrêtés (Moniteur belge du 25 / 6/2009)

Décret du 21 Décembre 2007 complétant le décret du 5 Avril 1995 relatif aux dispositions générales concernant la politique de l'environnement avec un titre XVI «surveillance, l'exécution et de la sécurité» (Moniteur belge du 29.02.2008), modifié par le

o Décret du 30 Avril 2009 (Moniteur belge 25/06/2009)

o Décret du 12 Décembre 2008 (Moniteur belge du 02/04/2009)

 

REGION DE BRUXELLES-CAPITALE

- En exécution de l’Ordonnance du 5 Juin 1997 relative aux permis d'environnement (Moniteur belge du 26/06/1997)  a été pris :

Arrêté du Gouvernement de la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale du 2 Septembre 2010 contenant diverses mesures relatives à l’exploitation et au contrôle d’installations utilisant certaines substances, telles quelles ou contenues dans un mélange, soumises au Règlement REACH (Moniteur belge du 24/09/2010)

Ordonnance du 25 Mars 1999 relative à la recherche, la constatation, la poursuite et la répression des infractions en matière d'environnement (Moniteur belge du 24/06/1999), tel que modifié par l'Ordonnance du 9 Décembre 2010 relative aux sanctions applicables en cas de violation du Règlement (CE) n ° 1907/2006 du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 18 Décembre 2006 concernant l'enregistrement, l'évaluation et l'autorisation des substances chimiques ainsi que les restrictions applicables à ces substances (REACH) (Moniteur belge du 17/12/2010)

 

REGION WALLONNE

- Décret du 5 Juin 2008 relatif à la recherche, la constatation, la poursuite et la répression des infractions et les mesures de réparation en matière d'environnement (Moniteur belge 20/06/2008)

- Décret-programme du 22 Juillet 2010 portant des mesures diverses en matière de bonne gouvernance, de simplification administrative, d'énergie, de logement, de fiscalité, d'emploi, de politique aéroportuaire, d'économie, d'environnement, d'aménagement du territoire, de pouvoirs locaux, d'agriculture et de travaux publics (Moniteur belge 20.08.2010)

2) La législation fédérale supplémentaire en Belgique:

- Langue de l'étiquette

- Langue des Fiches de Données de Sécurité jointe pour les mélanges dangereux

- Arrêté royal du 13 Novembre 2011 fixant les droits et cotisations au fonds budgétaire pour les matières premières et les produits

- Le centre Antipoison

Arrêté royal du 24 mai 1982 réglementant la commercialisation des substances qui peuvent être dangereuses pour l'homme ou son environnement

Arrêté royal du 11 Janvier 1993 réglementant la classification, l'emballage et l'étiquetage des mélanges dangereux en vue de la mise sur le marché ou l'utilisation

Contact

Secrétariat

Place Victor Horta 40 bte 10,
1060 Bruxelles Tel : +32 2 524 97 97

info@environment.belgium.be


Contact